662
people found this helpful, as of 2023
ranked #22,317 most helpful
out of 571,544,897 reviews
★★☆☆☆
May lose pictures with app - double check through desktop
Please be aware that if you have the mobile app and you synch, then delete the pictures off your phone storage it may also be deleted from your mobile app. You need to make sure that the photos are completely synched with the server and not just being "held" by the mobile app. I lost three months of pictures that way. Very uncool! The mobile app should come with a warning that this could happen. I reviewed the pictures in Prime Photos before deleting, so I had already cross-checked. Sad losing pictures of family and grandchildren. And I work in IT so its not user error, I am very "techy". Going back to DropBox but frustrated because I have to pay for this additional service when I should have it through Amazon Prime.
December 2016 · Software · verified purchase
the product in question
Amazon Photos
4.4★ · 10,285 ratings, as of 2023